Uncategorized

Wine&Blog: Lots of Wine

There's no better way to celebrate a Mom's-Night-Out than wine tasting at Byler Lane Winery. And $5 wine slushies? BONUS.

Byler Lane Winery is a newer winery in the town we live in. The rustic feel is so inviting, and their middle of nowhere location gives it the perfect Mom's mini-getaway vibe. Not to mention their friendly staff that make your wine tasting experience fun!

This is a mix of Blackberry wine (personal favorite) and strawberry kiwi. They're a little on the sweet side, but perfect for a hot, summer day!

Add in a great live band and some wine sampling, and you've got a pretty decent 2 hour escape from reality!

My favorite part, of course, is the wine tasting. This was actually my second tasting at Byler. During my first visit the bartender handed me a Debrand's dark chocolate to chase my blackberry sample with. It was one of those who-woulda-thought-moments, and she became my new best friend. I also left that day with a bag of Debrand's chocolates and a bottle of blackberry wine. Good times.

This was actually last Friday! However, I came home from work today to a husband-cleaned-home and a bottle of blackberry wine (isn't he the sweetest?!). Since the chores are finished I decided to try my hand at a homemade blackberry wine slushie!

Recipe:

  • 1 cup of ice
  • 1/2 cup of Blackberry wine (Pink Moscato also works!)
  • 1-2 Blackberries (any more than that and you will be drinking seeds. Promise)

Blend!! And Enjoy!

P.S. This is the last weekend to enter my AP 24 Whitening toothpaste GIVEAWAY!! Like and comment on THIS POST to be entered!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

