Uncategorized

I Said “YES” to the Joke Dress

As promised, this post is all about the wedding dress. Saying "YES" to the dress is probably the most exciting moment during wedding planning for any bride-to-be. And my YES was a yes to remember!

Walking into the bridal shop that day, I had no idea what I wanted. My girls set out with a size in mind and came up with oodles of dresses for me to try on. From lace with sleeves, to ruffles, to mermaid, from strapless to halter, to Idontevenknowwhat. It was fun!

By the end of our dress session, I had two that I loved. Two dresses to choose from that I was sure about. However, one of my good friends had picked a "joke dress." This dress was a just-for-fun dress. "Save this dress for last even though I know it's CRAZY, but just put it on for the occasion!" she said.

But this dress was the only dress I didn't want to take off.

I had read so many Pinterest pins and articles: "How To Pick Your Wedding Dress" and "The Best Dress For Your Body Type." But one article I really remember reading was about saying Yes to a dress that was different. Setting all your prom and special occasion dresses apart from your wedding dress. A dress you wouldn't typically wear. THE dress.

And my favorite reason was that Nate wouldn't be expecting this dress!

I said YES to the joke dress!

I also said YES to a Bridal Session in my dress with ASOT Photography!

IMG_6465

IMG_6461

IMG_6464

Leave a comment